dusting off the sneakers

quite literally. a family of dust bunnies made a home around my shoelaces in my hiatus from running. but it’s time to get going again, as i have paid money and therefore committed my time to running a 5k this march. i walked this 5k last year at 48 minutes (while my far more athletic friend ran the half marathon), so i am looking forward to finishing with a better time. last week i was just walking, and today was the first time i ran since october, so we’ll see how bad i’m hurting tomorrow. wish me luck!

About mariel

new yorker. tv freelancer. pork bun enthusiast. cat person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to dusting off the sneakers

  1. Good luck Mariel! I’m still hoping to do a 5K under 30mins. I did one right before my 30th Bday, came in at something like 31:11 doh!

Leave a Reply

